BA Newsletter: Get Analysis, Rankings Delivered To Your Inbox!

Minor League Transactions

Transactions involving minor league players for the period Sept. 17-Oct. 4. All transactions conveyed by Major League Baseball.

PTBN stands for player to be named.

Atlanta Braves
Elected free agency:
RHP Miguel Socolovich | LHP Rex Brothers

Baltimore Orioles
Elected free agency:
RHP Jhan Marinez | SS Luis Sardinas
Added to 40-man roster: LHP John Means
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Tanner Chleborad | RHP Jay Flaa | LHP Tyler Erwin | LHP Chris Lee | C Martin Cervenka | OF Ryan McKenna
Assigned to Australian Baseball League: SS Chris Clare
Assigned to Dominican League: RHP Jhan Marinez | LHP Luis Gonzalez | C Audry Perez | 1B Aderlin Rodriguez | 3B Garabez Rosa | SS Anderson Feliz | SS Ruben Tejada | OF Ademar Rifaela
Assigned to Guatemalan League: OF Juan Montes
Assigned to Mexican Pacific League: RHP Dariel Alvarez | RHP Eddie Gamboa | OF D’Arby Myers
Assigned to Venezuelan League: LHP Luis Ysla | SS Luis Sardinas | OF Anthony Santander

Chicago Cubs
C Ali Solis
Added to 40-man roster: RHP Allen Webster | SS Mike Freeman

Chicago White Sox
C Alfredo Gonzalez (re-signed)
Elected free agency: RHP Tyler Danish
Removed from 40-man: C Dustin Garneau (outrighted to Triple-A)
Assigned to Dominican League: RHP Felix Paulino | C Yermin Mercedes
Assigned to Venezuelan League: RHP Gregory Infante | RHP Ricardo Pinto | RHP Yosmer Solorzano | C Alfredo Gonzalez | 2B Bryant Flete | OF Tito Polo

Cincinnati Reds
RHP Alex Webb | OF Sebastian Elizalde
Elected free agency: RHP Kevin Quackenbush | C Tim Federowicz
Removed from 40-man: C Tim Federowicz (outrighted to Triple-A) | OF Gabriel Guerrero (outrighted to Triple-A)

Cleveland Indians
2B Dane Hutcheon (re-signed)
Elected free agency: RHP Evan Marshall | RHP Alexi Ogando
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Justin Garza | RHP Jared Robinson | RHP Dalbert Siri | LHP Rob Kaminsky | C Li-Jen Chu | SS Yu Chang |OF Connor Marabell

Detroit Tigers
LHP Liarvis Breto (re-signed)
Released: 2B Keyder Aristigueta | 2B Cam Warner | 3B Ryan Karstetter | SS Shane Cooper
Acquired: RHP Logan Shore from Athletics as second PTBN for RHP Mike Fiers
Elected free agency: RHP Jacob Turner | SS Dixon Machado
Added to 40-man roster: 2B Harold Castro
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Sandy Baez | RHP Eduardo Jimenez | RHP John Schreiber | LHP Gregory Soto | C Jake Rogers | SS Daniel Pinero | OF Daz Cameron | OF Daniel Woodrow

Kansas City Royals
SS Humberto Arteaga (re-signed) | OF Elier Hernandez (re-signed)
Released: RHP Jose De Leon | 3B Oliver Nunez | SS Carlos Diaz

Los Angeles Angels
RHP Dario Beltre (re-signed)
Added to 40-man roster: 2B Sherman Johnson
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Jesus Castillo | RHP Ryan Clark | RHP Brett Hanewich | RHP Daniel Procopio | 1B David MacKinnon | 2B Jahmai Jones | SS Roberto Baldoquin

Los Angeles Dodgers
RHP Stetson Allie (re-signed)

Miami Marlins
Elected free agency:
OF JB Shuck
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Tommy Eveld | RHP Kyle Keller | RHP Chad Smith| RHP Jordan Yamamoto | SS Bryson Brigman | OF Monte Harrison | OF Brian Miller 

Milwaukee Brewers
RHP Preston Gainey (re-signed)
Released: RHP Hiram Burgos

Minnesota Twins
RHP Juan Gamez | RHP Pedro Garcia | RHP Blair Lakso | RHP Alex Robles | C Robert Molina | C Brian Olson | SS Ariel Montesino | OF Edgar Herrera
Added to 40-man roster: C Juan Graterol

New York Mets
RHP Adam Atkins | RHP Gary Cornish | RHP Trent Johnson | RHP Ricky Knapp | RHP Ryan McAuliffe | RHP Kevin McGowan | RHP Marbin Montijo | RHP Josh Prevost | RHP Ronald Sanchez | RHP Ryan Selmer | LHP Seth Davis | LHP Aaron Ford | LHP Taylor Henry | LHP Julian Sierra | C Anthony Dimino | C Kevin Hall | C Robby Kidwell | C Luis Lebron | C Domingo Martinez | C Tyler Moore | 1B Dionis Paulino | 2B Giovanny Alfonzo | 2B Josh Allen | 2B Dale Burdick | 2B Andrew Ely | 2B David Lozano | 3B Jose Brizuela | 3B Jay Jabs | 3B Carl Stajduhar | 3B Rigoberto Terrazas | SS Kenny Hernandez | SS Dylan Snypes | OF Gene Cone | OF Ian Strom | OF Champ Stuart | OF Edinson Valdez
Elected free agency: RHP Chris Beck | RHP Scott Copeland | 3B Ty Kelly | OF Bryce Brentz | OF Matt den Dekker
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Gerson Bautista | RHP Matt Blackham | RHP Stephen Nogosek | RHP Joe Zanghi | C Ali Sanchez | 1B Peter Alonso | SS Andres Gimenez | OF Desmond Lindsay
Assigned to Dominican League: RHP Tyler Bashlor | RHP Nabil Crismatt | RHP Tim Peterson | 1B Dominic Smith | 1B Joey Terdoslavich
Assigned to Mexican Pacific League: RHP Scott Copeland | OF Bryce Brentz

New York Yankees
RHP Dallas Martinez
Added to 40-man roster: LHP Justus Sheffield

Oakland Athletics
RHP Angel Duno (re-signed)
Released: RHP Dustin Hurlbutt | 2B Justin Jones
Traded: RHP Logan Shore to Tigers as second PTBN for RHP Mike Fiers
Elected free agency: RHP Raul Alcantara | LHP Danny Coulombe

Pitch Clock Richschultzgetty

A Month In, MiLB Pitch Clock Rules Still Showing Massive Effect

When we first wrote about the new pitch clock rules, we noted that they were producing massive reductions in the time of games around the minor leagues. But that was just a few days of data. It’s now been a month, and the data is even clearer. The pitch clock rules have dramatically sped up games.

Philadelphia Phillies
Elected free agency:
3B Trevor Plouffe

Pittsburgh Pirates
LHP Kevin Siegrist
Elected free agency: RHP Casey Sadler | RHP A.J. Schugel | LHP Buddy Boshers
Removed from 40-man: LHP Nik Turley (outrighted to Triple-A)

St. Louis Cardinals
Elected free agency:
LHP Tyler Lyons
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Conner Greene | RHP Connor Jones | RHP Will Latcham | LHP Evan Kruczynski | C Jeremy Martinez | 2B Andy Young | SS Tommy Edman | OF Lane Thomas

San Diego Padres
Elected free agency:
OF Matt Szczur
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Miguel Diaz | RHP Trevor Megill | RHP Hansel Rodriguez | RHP Dauris Valdez | LHP Travis Radke | C Austin Allen | 3B Hudson Potts | OF Buddy Reed

San Francisco Giants
RHP Keenan Bartlett | RHP Zach Becherer | RHP Victor Concepcion | RHP Alejandro de la Rosa | RHP Oliver Pinto | RHP Dylan Rheault | RHP Weilly Yan | LHP Alex Bostic | LHP Sidney Duprey | C Will Albertson | C Luis Alvarado | C Trevor Brown | C Victor Cairo | 1B Dillon Dobson | 2B Robert Antunez | 2B Kevin Rivera | SS Wascar De Leon | SS Hector Santiago | OF Christopher Burks | OF Jose Patino

Seattle Mariners
LHP Matt Tenuta (re-signed)
Elected free agency: RHP Christian Bergman | RHP Mike Morin | LHP Ross Detwiler | SS Zach Vincej
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP David McKay | RHP Wyatt Mills | RHP Matt Walker | LHP Anthony Misiewicz | 1B Evan White | 2B Chris Mariscal | 3B Joe DeCarlo | OF Ian Miller

Tampa Bay Rays
RHP Juan Arias
Elected free agency: RHP Ryan Weber | 1B Brandon Snyder

Texas Rangers
Elected free agency:
RHP Drew Hutchison | RHP Chris Rowley | LHP Anthony Gose | C Juan Centeno | 1B Tommy Joseph
Added to 40-man roster: LHP Brandon Mann

Toronto Blue Jays
Elected free agency:
RHP Mike Hauschild | 2B Darnell Sweeney
Added to 40-man roster: 2B Jon Berti
Assigned to Arizona Fall League: RHP Zach Jackson | RHP Jackson McClelland | RHP Nate Pearson | LHP Shawn Morimando | 2B Cavan Biggio | 3B Vladimir Guerrero Jr. | SS Santiago Espinal

Washington Nationals
RHP Carlos Pena | RHP Dave Smith | LHP Yonatan Ramirez | C Jeyner Baez | C Joey Harris | OF Nick Choruby
Elected free agency: RHP Carlos Torres | LHP Tommy Milone | OF Moises Sierra

Are you a member?

In order to access this exclusive content you must have a Baseball America Account. 

Login or sign up  

Additionally, you can subscribe to Baseball America's newsletter and receive all of our rankings, analysis, prospect insight & more delivered to your inbox every day. Click here to get started. 

of Free Stories Remaining