Arizona Fall League Releases 2021 Schedule

After a year away due to the coronavirus pandemic, the Arizona Fall League will return in 2021. As previously reported by Baseball America, the league will open on Oct. 13 and conclude on Nov. 20 with the championship game. The Fall Stars Game, which pits two teams of the league’s best players against one another, will happen a week earlier, on Nov. 13. 

Both the Fall Stars Game and championship game will be aired on MLB Network and streamed via the league’s website and app. 

Sundays are league-wide off-days.

As usual, the league will feature six teams with delegations of prospects from five big league clubs. The assignments are as follows: 

East Division
Mesa Solar Sox — Athletics, Blue Jays, Cubs, Marlins, Orioles
Salt River Rafters — Brewers, Diamondbacks, Mets, Rockies, Tigers
Scottsdale Scorpions — Giants, Indians, Rays, Red Sox, Twins

West Division
Glendale Desert Dogs — Angels, Astros, Cardinals, Dodgers, White Sox
Surprise Saguaros — Nationals, Reds, Rangers, Royals, Yankees
Peoria Javelinas — Braves, Mariners, Padres, Phillies, Pirates

The league’s rosters and coaching staffs will be announced at a later date. The full schedule can be found below. 





Comments are closed.

Download our app

Read the newest magazine issue right on your phone