BA Newsletter: Get Analysis, Rankings Delivered To Your Inbox!

2021 Minor League Affiliation Chart

NOTE: MLB invited 119 teams to join the minors on Wednesday, Dec. 9. Once those decision are finalized, they will be added to the list below. 

As more and more of MiLB affiliation plans are announced or leaked, we'll try to keep everyone updated with an up-to-date listing of who is going where. This page will continue to be updated as new team pairings are announced.

Dec. 1:  La Velle E. Neal III of the Minneapolis Star Tribute reports the St. Paul Saints will be the Twins' new Triple-A affiliate and the Double-A affiliate will switch from Pensacola, Fla., to Wichita.  The Twins high Class A affiliate will be Cedar Rapids and the low Class A affiliate will be Fort Myers. Both were already Twins affiliates, but they swap levels with the change of levels for the Florida State and Midwest Leagues.

Nov. 20: The Mariners posted to a job site openings for minor league coaching positions for five sites: Peoria, Ariz. (their spring training complex/Arizona League home), Everett, Modesto, Arkansas and Tacoma. While the Mariners have not officially confirmed where their MiLB teams will be in 2021, the open applications requiring coaches to relocate to the summer to these cities effectively serves as confirmation of where their four affiliates will be located.

Nov. 19: Senator Chuck Schumer announced in a Tweet that Rochester will be the Nationals' Triple-A affiliate.

Nov. 18: The Sugar Land Skeeters officially notified the Atlantic League that they will be departing to become the Astros' Triple-A affiliate. The announcement confirms multiple Houston-area reports from Nov. 16.

Nov. 10: The Mets' Sandy Alderson stated in a press conference that the Mets would be in Syracuse (AAA), Binghamton (AA), Brooklyn (HiA) and St. Lucie (LoA) in 2021.

Nov. 6: Baseball America reported that the Yankees would be in Scranton Wilkes-Barre (AAA), Somerset (AA), Hudson Valley (HiA) and Tampa (LoA) for 2021. The Yankees made the news official the next day in a press release.

MLB ORGTriple-ADouble-AHigh-A
Arizona Diamondbacks
Atlanta Braves
Baltimore Orioles
Boston Red Sox
Chicago White Sox
Chicago Cubs
Cincinnati Reds
Cleveland Indians
Colorado Rockies
Detroit Tigers
Houston AstrosSugar Land
Kansas City Royals
Los Angeles Angels
Los Angeles Dodgers
Miami Marlins
Milwaukee Brewers
Minnesota TwinsSt. PaulWichitaCedar RapidsFort Myers
New York YankeesScranton/W-BSomersetHudson ValleyTampa
New York MetsSyracuseBinghamtonBrooklynSt. Lucie
Oakland Athletics
Philadelphia Phillies
Pittsburgh Pirates
San Diego Padres
San Francisco Giants
Seattle MarinersTacomaArkansasEverettModesto
St. Louis Cardinals
Tampa Bay Rays
Texas Rangers
Toronto Blue Jays
Washington NationalsRochester
Roboscout Copy (1)

RoboScout's Prospect Names To Know, May 28, 2023

See who Dylan White's RoboScout tool is singling out as the prospects to watch across all four levels of the minors.

of Free Stories Remaining