2017 Little League World Series Starts Thursday

Photo Credit: Getty Images

The 2017 Little World Series begins Aug. 17. Check back with Baseball America’s Youth page for scores, schedules and special “Player of the Day” features.

Here are the 2017 teams:

United States
Great Lakes--Gross Pointe Woods-Shores LL (Grosse Pointe, Mich.)
Mid-Atlantic--Holbrook LL (Jackson, N.J.)
Midwest--Sioux Falls LL (Sioux Falls, S.D.)
New England--Fairfield American LL (Fairfield, Conn.)
Northwest--Walla Walla Valley LL (Walla Walla, Wash.)
Southeast--North State LL (Greenville, N.C.)
Southwest--Lufkin LL (Lufkin, Texas)
West--Santa Margarita LL (Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif.)


Hills Little League from Sydney, Australia will be making their second consecutive trip to the Little League World Series in 2017. Photo Credit: Alex Trautwig via Getty Images

Asia-Pacific--Seoul West LL (Seoul, South Korea)
Australia--Hills LL (Sydney)
Canada--White Rock-South Surrey LL (White Rock, British Columbia)
Caribbean--Los Bravos de Pontezuela LL (Dominican Republic)
Europe-Africa--Emilia LL (Emilia, Italy)
Japan--Tokyo Kitasuna LL (Tokyo)
Latin America--Luz-Maracaibo LL (Venezuela)
Mexico--Guadalupe Trevino Kelly LL (Tamaulipas)

You can download the 2017 Little League World Series bracket with TV channel/times here LLWS Bracket