All 42 Teams Reportedly Up For Elimination In MLB’s Minor League Reduction Proposal

APRIL 21 UPDATE: Here’s an explanation about why the final list of teams and the list below, published in November 2019, could include different teams. 

Here are the 42 teams ticketed to be removed from the affiliated minor leagues in Major League Baseball’s proposal. This list is highly preliminary, and Baseball America had heard rumors of other teams being on the list earlier in the process. To read more about MLB’s proposal to eliminate teams, click here


Binghamton Rumble Ponies
Chattanooga Lookouts
Erie SeaWolves
Jackson Generals

High Class A

Lancaster JetHawks
Daytona Tortugas
Florida Fire Frogs
Frederick Keys

Low Class A

Beloit Snappers
Burlington Bees
Clinton LumberKings
Lexington Legends
Hagerstown Suns
West Virginia Power


Auburn Doubledays
Batavia Muckdogs
Connecticut Tigers
Lowell Spinners
Mahoning Valley Scrappers
Salem-Keizer Volcanoes
State College Spikes
Staten Island Yankees
Tri-City Dust Devils
Vermont Lake Monsters
Williamsport Crosscutters


Billings Mustangs
Bluefield Blue Jays
Bristol Pirates
Burlington Royals
Danville Braves
Elizabethton Twins
Grand Junction Rockies
Great Falls Voyagers
Greeneville Reds
Idaho Falls Chukars
Johnson City Cardinals
Kingsport Mets
Missoula Osprey
Ogden Raptors
Orem Owlz
Princeton Rays
Rocky Mountain Vibes

Comments are closed.

Download our app

Read the newest magazine issue right on your phone