AFL announces coaches

August 2, 2002

The Arizona Fall League has announced its 2002 on-field staff for its 11th season, which begins Oct. 1. The newest class of managers and coaches includes nine former big league players who played in 63 major league seasons.

Each manager and coach for the 2002 AFL season was nominated by his respective organization.

Team Manager Pitching Coach Coach
Scottsdale Al Pedrique
Larry Carter
Brook Jacoby
Mesa Bobby Dickerson
Charlie Taylor
Leon Durham
Phoenix John Russell
Scott Lovecamp
Lou Frazier
Grand Canyon Len Sakata
Rod Nichols
Jack Maloof
Maryvale Tim Leiper
Blaise Isley
Joe Ferguson
Peoria Razor Shines
(White Sox)
Fred Dabney
Gary Thurman