Pitching Prospects Highlight Texas League All-Stars

Six pitching prospects from the Baseball America Top 100 Prospects list will participate in the 2007 Texas League All-Star game. Luke Hochevar and Greg Reynolds, the top two picks in the 2006 draft, will join fellow top 100 prospects Nick Adenhart, Jaime Garcia, Eric Hurley and Troy Patton for the game in Corpus Christi, Texas. Hochevar’s 72 strikeouts are the most in the league, and he has walked just 19 batters in 72 innings. Patton leads the league with a 2.63 ERA, while Hurley is second in both strikeouts (69) and ERA (2.63). On the offensive side, Chase Headley leads all players in batting average (.357), on-base percentage (.433) and slugging average (.648).



C ‘" Bryan Anderson, Springfield
1B ‘" Joe Mather, Springfield
2B ‘" Adam Morrissey, Arkansas
3B ‘" Freddy Sandoval, Arkansas
SS ‘" Jonathan Herrera, Tulsa
OF ‘" Chris Lubanski, Wichita
OF ‘" Matt Miller, Tulsa
OF ‘" Colby Rasmus, Springfield
DH ‘" Juan Richardson, Springfield


C ‘" Bobby Wilson, Arkansas
INF ‘" Jarrett Hoffpauir, Springfield
INF ‘" Sean Rodriguez, Arkansas
INF ‘" Mike Stodolka, Wichita
OF ‘" Sean Danielson, Springfield


Nick Adenhart, RHP, Arkansas
Jose Arredondo, RHP, Arkansas *
Daniel Davidson, Arkansas #
Jaime Garcia, LHP, Springfield
Nick Green, RHP, Arkansas
Jarrett Grube, RHP, Tulsa
Luke Hochevar, RHP, Wichita
Chris Perez, RHP, Springfield
Steven Register, RHP, Tulsa
Greg Reynolds, RHP, Tulsa

* Rich Thompson, RHP, Arkansas, will replace Arredondo (promoted).
# Juan Morillo, RHP, Tulsa, will replace Davidson (injured).


C ‘" Landon Powell, Midland
1B ‘" Todd Self, Corpus Christi
2B ‘" German Duran, Frisco
3B ‘" Chase Headley, San Antonio
SS ‘" Gregorio Petit, Midland
OF ‘" Peter Ciofrone, San Antonio
OF ‘" Richie Robnett, Midland
OF ‘" Anthony Webster, Frisco
DH ‘" Noochie Varner, Corpus Christi


C ‘" Kevin Richardson, Frisco
INF ‘" Travis Metcalf, Frisco*
INF ‘" Brian Snyder, Midland
OF ‘" Beau Torbert, Corpus Christi
OF ‘" Will Venable, San Antonio


Paul Abraham, RHP, San Antonio
Chance Douglass, RHP, Corpus Christi
Ben Fritz, RHP, Midland
Josh Geer, RHP San Antonio
Eric Hurley, RHP, Frisco
Mike Madsen, RHP, Midland
Doug Mathis, RHP, Frisco
Troy Patton, LHP, Corpus Christi
Steven Sharpe, RHP, Midland
Andy Shipman, RHP, Midland

* INF, Casey Benjamin, Frisco, replaces Metcalf (promoted).