Midwest League All-Star Rosters Announced

Dayton will have three infielders in the starting lineup for the East Division team in the Midwest League All-Star game, and the Dragons will send five other players to the game as well. For the West, Cedar Rapids will have three players starting, while Clinton will send the most players to the game with seven representatives.


C – James Skelton, West Michigan
1B – Eduardo Perez, Great Lakes
2B – Justin Turner, Dayton
3B – Juan Francisco, Dayton
SS – Chris Valaika, Dayton
OF – Travis Snider, Lansing
OF – Joey Side, South Bend
OF – Gorkys Hernandez, West Michigan
DH – Delik Scram, West Michigan

C – Matt Liuzza, Lansing
INF – Ryan Strieby, West Michigan
INF – Sean Shofitt, Lansing
INF – Rayner Contreras, Fort Wayne
INF – Francisco Lizarraga, Great Lakes
INF – Yunesky Sanchez, South Bend
OF – Drew Stubbs, Dayton

Rafael Gonzalez, RHP, Dayton
Sean Watson, RHP, Dayton
Pedro Viola, LHP, Dayton
Macos Mateo, RHP, Dayton
Nathan Culp, LHP, Fort Wayne
R.J. Rodriguez, RHP, Fort Wayne
Clayton Kershaw, LHP, Great Lakes
Miguel Ramirez, RHP, Great Lakes
Adrian Martin, RHP, Lansing
Paul Phillips, RHP, Lansing
Brett Anderson, LHP, South Bend
Tony Barnette, RHP, South Bend
Chris Cody, LHP, West Michigan
Duane Below, LHP, West Michigan
Brett Jensen, RHP, West Michigan
Jeff Gerbe, RHP, West Michigan
Joe Kantakevich, RHP, Wisconsin
Andy Barb, RHP, Wisconsin


C – Chad Tracy, Clinton
1B – Brandon Buckman, Quad Cities
2B – Brian Dinkelman, Beloit
3B – John Whittleman, Clinton
SS – Christian Lopez, Quad Cities
OF – Chris Pettit, Cedar Rapids
OF – K.C. Herren, Clinton
OF – Mike Massaro, Kane County
DH – Matt Sweeney, Cedar Rapids
C – Hank Conger, Cedar Rapids

INF – Mike Thompson, Burlington
INF – Jose Vallejo, Clinton
INF – Danny Valencia, Beloit
INF – P.J. Phillips, Cedar Rapids
INF – Mike Affronti, Kane County
OF – Jermaine Mitchell, Kane County

Jeff Manship, RHP, Beloit
Robert Delaney, RHP, Beloit
Alex Burnett, RHP, Beloit
Cole Devries, RHP, Beloit
Tyler Chambliss, RHP, Burlington
Doug Brandt, LHP, Cedar Rapids
Tim Schoeninger, RHP, Cedar Rapids
Broc Coffman, LHP, Clinton
Omar Poveda, RHP, Clinton
Zach Phillips, LHP, Clinton
Brennan Garr, RHP, Clinton
Scott Moore, RHP, Kane County
Jake Renshaw, RHP, Peoria
Alex Maestri, RHP, Peoria
P.J. Walters, RHP, Quad Cities
Kenney Maiques, RHP, Quad Cities
Brandon Dickson, RHP, Quad Cities
Elvis Hernandez, RHP, Quad Cities