MLB All-Star Game Rosters

Major League Baseball on Sunday unveiled the rosters for the All-Star Game, which will be played on July 15 at Target Field in Minneapolis.

Derek Jeter will play in his 14th and final midsummer classic, and he’ll start at shortstop.

"All-Star Game was in New York last year, it's a little bit different," Jeter told "I don't go into it with any expectations. Just trying to enjoy myself and have fun with whoever is here."

Toronto’s Jose Bautista was the leading vote-getter overall, with 5.89 million votes.

Baltimore’s Matt Wieters was voted in as the starter at catcher, but is out for the remainder of the season after Tommy John surgery. He’s replaced by Kansas City’s Salvador Perez.

Troy Tulowitzki of the Rockies was the leading vote-getter in the NL with 5.3 million votes and he’ll start at short. Jeff Samardzija was chosen for the National League team but is ineligible after his trade to Oakland. He was replaced by Julio Teheran of the Braves.

The complete rosters are below, save for the final player from each league, which will be chosen via an online fan vote.

The American League players in the vote for that final spot are Houston pitcher Dallas Keuchel; Indians starter Corey Kluber; Tigers starter Rick Porcello; Angels righthander Garrett Richards, and White Sox ace lefty Chris Sale.

The NL players up for the final spot are Miami’s Casey McGehee, Rockies first baseman Justin Morneau, Nationals second baseman Anthony Rendon, Cubs first baseman Anthony Rizzo and Atlanta outfielder Justin Upton.

NOTES: w-replacing Sunday starter; x-denotes the starter; y-denotes injured player; z-injury replacement


Matt Wieters, Baltimore-y  Yadier Molina, St. Louis-x
Salvador Perez, Kansas City-z Jonathan Lucroy, Milwaukee
Derek Norris, Oakland  Devin Mesoraco, Cincinnati
Kurt Suzuki, Minnesota
First Base
 Miguel Cabrera, Detroit-x Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona-x
 Jose Abreu, Chicago  Freddie Freeman, Atlanta
Brandon Moss, Oakland
Edwin Encarnacion, Toronto-y
Second Base
 Robinson Cano, Seattle-x Chase Utley, Philadelphia-x
 Jose Altuve, Houston Dee Gordon, Los Angeles
Daniel Murphy, New York
 Derek Jeter, New York-x Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado-x
Alexei Ramirez, Chicago Starlin Castro, Chicago
Erick Aybar, Los Angeles-z
Third base
 Josh Donaldson, Oakland-x Aramis Ramirez, Milwaukee-x
Adrian Beltre, Texas Todd Frazier, Cincinnati
 Kyle Seager, Seattle-z Matt Carpenter, St. Louis
 Jose Bautista, Toronto-x Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh-x
 Mike Trout, Los Angeles-x Carlos Gomez, Milwaukee-x
 Adam Jones, Baltimore-x Yasiel Puig, Los Angeles-x
Yoenis Cespedes, Oakland Charlie Blackmon, Colorado
Michael Brantley, Cleveland  Josh Harrison, Pittsburgh
Alex Gordon, Kansas City-y Hunter Pence, San Francisco
Giancarlo Stanton, Miami
Designated Hitter
 Nelson Cruz-Baltimore-x TBD
 Victor Martinez, Detroit
 Yu Darvish, Texas Johnny Cueto, Cincinnati (pitching Sunday, will not play)
Max Scherzer, Detroit  Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles
 Felix Hernandez, Seattle  Zack Greinke, Los Angeles
 Masahiro Tanaka, New York-y Madison Bumgarner, San Francisco
 Jon Lester, Boston  Adam Wainwright, St. Louis
 Scott Kazmir, Oakland  Julio Teheran, Atlanta (pitching Sunday, will not play)
 Mark Buehrle, Toronto Craig Kimbrel, Atlanta
 Sean Doolittle, Oakland  Pat Neshek, St. Louis
 Dellin Betances, New York  Francisco Rodriguez, Milwaukee
 Greg Holland, Kansas City  Tyson Ross, San Diego
 Glen Perkins, Minnesota  Tony Watson, Pittsburgh
 David Price, Tampa Bay Aroldis Chapman, Cincinnati
 Koji Uehara, Boston-z Jordan Zimmermann, Washington-y
Tyler Clippard, Washington-w
Alfredo Simon, Cincinnati-w
Jeff Samardzija, Oak (Chosen for team, traded to AL, ineligible)