Support Center

 
Enter your question here to location the answer that best suits your needs.
Click here to view the most popular answers Click here to view our FAQ Page

Does a year spent on the disabled list count as a full season for arbitration and free-agency purposes?


Does a year spent on the disabled list count as a full season for arbitration and free-agency purposes?

Yes, time on the DL counts as service time. The only exception is that it doesn't count against Rookie of the Year eligibility. So when Chipper Jones spent the 1994 season on the disabled list, he got credit for a year of service time, but was still a rookie in 1995.