ESPN Unveils Robust College Baseball Schedule

ESPN continues to ramp up its college baseball coverage every year. ESPN announced Thursday that it will air more than 200 regular-season and conference championship games across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN3 and ESPNews—the most college baseball games it has ever broadcast in a year. The previous record was 151 games, set last season.

The ESPN schedule begins on opening day—Friday, Feb. 14, with a game between Florida State and Niagara. Starting the following weekend, an ESPN network will present at least one game every Friday, Saturday and Sunday for 14 straight weeks, from Feb. 21 to May 25.

ESPNU’s Thursday Night SEC Baseball Game of the Week will return March 27 with games on eight consecutive weeks, beginning with Missouri at Auburn. ESPNU’s ACC Monday package also returns for another year, starting on March 24 with Virginia at Miami. Overall, ESPN networks will televise 19 regular-season SEC games and 111 ACC games.

ESPNU’s Pacific-12 Conference schedule will include two telecasts of defending national champion UCLA: at Arizona on April 12, and vs. Stanford on May 3. Additional ESPN3 broadcasts are to be determined.

ESPN networks will also combine to carry 10 conference tournaments.


Date Time (ET) Game Network
Fri, Feb 14 4 p.m. Niagara at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
Fri, Feb 21 3 p.m. Appalachian State at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
4 p.m. Maine at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
4 p.m. Georgia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
7 p.m. No. 20 Florida at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Sat, Feb 22 1 p.m. Appalachian State at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
2 p.m. Maine at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
2 p.m. Georgia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
7 p.m. No. 20 Florida at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Sun, Feb 23 1 p.m. Georgia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
1 p.m. No. 20 Florida at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Wed, Feb 26 3 p.m. Davidson at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Fri, Feb 28 4 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
4 p.m. Cincinnati at Virginia Tech ESPN3
4 p.m. North Dakota at Kansas ESPN3
Sat, March 1 2 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
3 p.m. Houston Baptist at Kansas ESPN3
Sun, March 2 1 p.m. Houston Baptist at Kansas ESPN3
2 p.m. Cincinnati at Virginia Tech ESPN3
Wed, March 5 3 p.m. North Carolina A&T at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Fri, March 7 3 p.m. Pittsburgh at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
3 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
4 p.m. Wake Forest at Georgia Tech ESPN3
6 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Duke ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
Sat, March 8 1 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Duke ESPN3
2 p.m. Pittsburgh at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
4 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Sun, March 9 1 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Duke ESPN3
1 p.m. Pittsburgh at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
1 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
1 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
Wed, March 12 3 p.m. Fairleigh Dickinson at St. John’s ESPN3
Fri, March 14 5:30 p.m. Pittsburgh at Virginia Tech ESPN3
6 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
6 p.m. Notre Dame at Duke ESPN3
7 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Sat, March 15 1 p.m. Notre Dame at Duke ESPN3
6 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
Sun, March 16 1 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at Georgia Tech ESPN3
1 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
Wed, March 19 3 p.m. LIU-Brooklyn at St. John’s ESPN3
Fri, March 21 3 p.m. James Madison at St. John’s ESPN3
4 p.m. Dartmouth at Kansas ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Missouri State at Wichita State ESPNU
6:30 p.m. No. 5 Florida State at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
7 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
Sat, March 22 1 p.m. James Madison at St. John’s ESPN3
2 p.m. Dartmouth at Kansas ESPN3
6 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
6:30 p.m. No. 5 Florida State at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
7 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
8:30 p.m. No. 8 Vanderbilt at No. 4 Mississippi State ESPNU
Sun, March 23 11 a.m. Dartmouth at Kansas ESPN3
1 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
1 p.m. James Madison at St. John’s ESPN3
1 p.m. Florida Gulf Coast at USC Upstate ESPN3
7 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Mon, March 24 7 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPNU
Thu, March 27 7:30 p.m. Missouri at Auburn ESPNU
Fri, March 28 6 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
7 p.m. Oklahoma at Kansas ESPN3
Sat, March 29 3 p.m. Oklahoma at Kansas ESPN3
Sun, March 30 1 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
2 p.m. Kentucky at No. 8 Vanderbilt ESPNU
Tue, April 1 6 p.m. Liberty at Duke ESPN3
Wed, April 2 6 p.m. East Carolina at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Thu, April 3 8 p.m. No. 14 South Carolina at Arkansas ESPNU
Fri, April 4 3 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Pittsburgh ESPN3
5:30 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at Virginia Tech ESPN3
6 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
7 p.m. Duke at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Sat, April 5 3 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Pittsburgh ESPN3
6 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
6 p.m. Duke at Georgia Tech ESPN3
7:30 p.m. No. 4 Mississippi State at No. 2 LSU ESPNU
Sun, April 6 Noon Notre Dame at No. 5 Florida State ESPNU
1 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at Pittsburgh ESPN3
1 p.m. Duke at Georgia Tech ESPN3
1 p.m. No. 17 Miami (Fla.) at Virginia Tech ESPN3
3 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 16 Clemson ESPNU
Mon, April 7 7 p.m. No. 9 NC State at No. 16 Clemson ESPNU
Tue, April 8 3 p.m. Columbia at St. John’s ESPN3
6 p.m. No. 20 Florida at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
Thu, April 10 7:30 p.m. Tennessee at Georgia ESPNU
Fri, April 11 3 p.m. Butler at St. John’s ESPN3
7 p.m. No. 23 TCU at Kansas ESPN3
Sat, April 12 1 p.m. Arkansas at No. 2 LSU ESPN2
10:30 p.m. No. 10 UCLA at Arizona ESPNU
Sun, April 13 1 p.m. Butler at St. John’s ESPN3
3:30 p.m. No. 22 Texas at Oklahoma ESPNU
Tue, April 15 7 p.m. Grand Canyon at Kansas ESPN3
Wed, April 16 4 p.m. Grand Canyon at Kansas ESPN3
Thu, April 17 7:30 p.m. No. 2 LSU at Ole Miss ESPNU
Fri, April 18 6 p.m. No. 16 Clemson at Pittsburgh ESPN3
Sat, April 19 1 p.m. Kennesaw State at USC Upstate ESPN3
3 p.m. No. 16 Clemson at Pittsburgh ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Boston College at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
7 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
8 p.m. Baylor at No. 21 Kansas State ESPNU
Sun, April 20 Noon Georgia at No. 20 Florida ESPNU
1 p.m. No. 8 Vanderbilt at Arkansas ESPN
1 p.m. No. 16 Clemson at Pittsburgh ESPN3
1 p.m. Boston College at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
7 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPN3
Mon, April 21 7 p.m. Notre Dame at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPNU
Tue, April 22 6 p.m. Campbell at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
7 p.m. Missouri State at Kansas ESPN3
Wed, April 23 6 p.m. UNC-Wilmington at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Thu, April 24 7:30 p.m. Texas A&M at No. 4 Mississippi State ESPNU
Fri, April 25 6 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
6 p.m. Georgetown at St. John’s ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
7 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
Sat, April 26 2 p.m. Alabama at No. 14 South Carolina ESPN
6 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
6 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
8 p.m. Hawaii at No. 1 Cal State Fullerton ESPNU
Sun, April 27 1 p.m. Alabama at No. 14 South Carolina ESPN
1 p.m. No. 6 Virginia at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
1 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
1 p.m. Georgia Tech at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
4 p.m. No. 7 Oregon at No. 3 Oregon State ESPNU
7:30 p.m. No. 19 Arizona State at Arizona ESPNU
10:30 p.m. Hawaii at No. 1 Cal State Fullerton ESPNU
Wed, April 30 6 p.m. Iona at St. John’s ESPN3
Thu, May 1 7:30 p.m. Kentucky at Tennessee ESPNU
Fri, May 2 6 p.m. Minnesota at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Coastal Carolina at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
7 p.m. Virginia Tech at Georgia Tech ESPN3
7 p.m. Texas Tech at Kansas ESPN3
Sat, May 3 1 p.m. No. 2 LSU at Texas A&M ESPN2
6 p.m. Minnesota at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Coastal Carolina at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
10 p.m. No. 25 Stanford at No. 10 UCLA ESPNU
Sun, May 4 1 p.m. Minnesota at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
1 p.m. Virginia Tech at Georgia Tech ESPN3
1 p.m. Coastal Carolina at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
2 p.m. No. 2 LSU at Texas A&M ESPNU
Tue, May 6 4 p.m. North Florida at Georgia Tech ESPN3
6 p.m. Albany at St. John’s ESPN3
8 p.m. No. 21 Kansas State at Wichita State ESPNU
Wed, May 7 6 p.m. Richmond at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Thu, May 8 8:30 p.m. No. 8 Vanderbilt at No. 20 Florida ESPNU
Fri, May 9 6 p.m. Creighton at St. John’s ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Wake Forest at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
7 p.m. No. 5 Florida State at No. 12 North Carolina ESPN3
7 p.m. West Virginia at Kansas ESPN3
7:30 p.m. No. 16 Clemson at Notre Dame ESPNU
Sat, May 10 1 p.m. Creighton at St. John’s ESPN3
2 p.m. Jacksonville at USC Upstate ESPN3
3 p.m. West Virginia at Kansas ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Wake Forest at No. 9 NC State ESPN3
Sun, May 11 1 p.m. Jacksonville at USC Upstate ESPN3
2 p.m. West Virginia at Kansas ESPN3
Mon, May 12 6 p.m. Wake Forest at No. 9 NC State ESPNU
Wed, May 14 6 p.m. Saint Peter’s at St. John’s ESPN3
Thu, May 15 5:30 p.m. No. 9 NC State at Virginia Tech ESPN3
6 p.m. Duke at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Boston College at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
7 p.m. South Florida at Georgia Tech ESPN3
7:30 p.m. SEC Wildcard ESPNU
Fri, May 16 5:30 p.m. No. 9 NC State at Virginia Tech ESPN3
6 p.m. Duke at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
6:30 p.m. Boston College at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
7 p.m. South Florida at Georgia Tech ESPN3
8 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M ESPNU
Sat, May 17 Noon No. 12 North Carolina at No. 17 Miami (Fla.) ESPNU
Noon Boston College at No. 16 Clemson ESPN3
1 p.m. Duke at No. 5 Florida State ESPN3
1 p.m. No. 9 NC State at Virginia Tech ESPN3
1 p.m. South Florida at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Sun, May 18 2 p.m. SWAC Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
Tue, May 20 9 a.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 1 ESPN3
12:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 2 ESPN3
4 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 3 ESPN3
7:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 4 ESPN3
Wed, May 21 9 a.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 5 ESPN3
12:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 6 ESPN3
4 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 7 ESPN3
7:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 8 ESPN3
Thu, May 22 9 a.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 9 ESPN3
12:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 10 ESPN3
4 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 11 ESPN3
7:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 12 ESPN3
Fri, May 23 12:30 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 13 ^ ESPN3
4 p.m. Missouri Valley Baseball Championship – Game 14 ^ ESPN3
Sat, May 24 1 p.m. SEC Baseball Championship – Semifinal ESPNEWS
4 p.m. SEC Baseball Championship – Semifinal ESPNEWS
4 p.m. Big South Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
10 p.m. West Coast Baseball Championship – Championship ESPNU
2 or 6 p.m. Southland Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
Sun, May 25 Noon American Baseball Championship – Championship ESPNU
1 p.m. ACC Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN2
1 p.m. Atlantic Sun Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
2 p.m. Southern Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN3
4:15 p.m. Atlantic Sun Baseball Championship – Championship ^ ESPN3
4:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Championship – Championship ESPN2
^-If necessary

College |

Add a Comment

comments powered by Disqus